Shopping

Rewarding Myself: Re-stocking mini haul

Last week, I decided to go on another ‘rewarding’ myself shopping trip. My haul wasn’t much really but I was really happy with them. I bought 2 new lipsticks that is much loved by beauty bloggers and so I decided to buy for myself too. Aside from lippies, I bought a new mascara from Maybelline. I decided to try out the Stiletto Mascara and that too wasn’t a disappointment. My shopping trip was perfect timing too as Landmark Makati was on SALE! Woot!

So here’s what I bought…

IMG_3381

l-r: Maybelline Stiletto Mascara P275.00, Revlon Pink in the Afternoon and Cherries in the Snow P350.00 each and a lipstick organizer originally priced at P109.75 down to P99.75

IMG_3383

IMG_3387

After shopping, I went to Greenbelt 1 to have my hair cut at Piandre’ and I’m glad I did (I was thinking whether to stay at Glorietta and just go to Bench Fix).

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take photos of the salon as I was too tired already. When the receptionist told me that they only have the Senior Creative Artist, which costs at P700.00. I told her I wanted the creative artist instead. Price starts at P380 to P700, depending on which stylist you would like. As for me, I requested for a Creative Artist (not so sure) which costs P480.00. Having read reviews from the other bloggers, I was expecting to be served complimentary drinks and they did (just testing if they would have any favoritism. You know they can be snooty at times).

All the staff were very nice and accommodating and for Wi-Fi sniffers like me, they have free Wi-Fi too!

My hair stylists name is Eric and I like how he cut my hair. For a guy he knows his stuff and gave me soft layers which I described to him without even having to show a photo of that certain hairstyle. I’m not crazy about experimenting on different hair styles, so I kept it simple as always and most importantly at shoulder length at least.

1-ME

The after photo is me wearing the Pink in the afternoon from Revlon. The shade is so pretty and flattering. I’m definitely going to get another one soon. As for my hair cut, it may look ho-hum but I simply love it. I asked how much it would cost to have my hair colored in this length and Eric said it would cost at P2,240. I’m sensing a second visit perhaps? Ha-ha!

The photo below is how Cherries in the snow looks like (excuse the vanity).  The shade has a red to bluish to hint of dark plum tint. I was scared it won’t look flattering on me as looking for the right red shade is tricky. Cherries in the snow works for me well enough which is good.

C360_2012-11-20-12-45-35

Yes, I cropped half of my face xD

Aside from spending on beauty stuff, I also bought myself a copy of TRESE book 5. The book, well more of graphic comics, is about Philippine folk tale with a modern twist. It’s not so hard to look for a copy really, that is if you live here in the Philippines. All TRESE books are sold at National Bookstores nationwide (correct me if I’m wrong).

IMG_3517

IMG_3514

And that wraps up my weekend last week. Want to ask me anything? Feel free to comment below~

🙂

[tweetmeme only_single=”false”]
Leave a Reply

