Tony Moly

Thoughts on Makeup: Tony Moly cream blush

With my purchase a few months ago of the Tony Moly cream blush, I’ve given it enough time to asses if it was a good purchase or not. Considering the price of Php300+ for a small tube, at first it seems like it was a ‘unwise’ decision.

Having tried it for a quite a long time, I’ve given it much thought that this cream blush was worth the purchase after all.

IMG_2927

I give credit to makeup brands or skin care products that includes the expiration of the product. Tony Moly Skin Fit blusher can last up for a year, which can be seen below the packaging of the box.

IMG_2928

IMG_2930

Here’s how small the tube is

IMG_2931

IMG_3237

IMG_3239

On hand

IMG_3235

When blended (please don’t mind the other pink swatch on the right).

IMG_3236

Worn

C360_2012-11-27-12-35-53-1

It has a subtle glow of pink and when blended has a silky finish which I love. I just top it with my Sephora blush (which is almost hitting pan already) to help set the cream. It’s pretty light weight too and not sticky which is a thumbs up.

As much as I love this product for color ‘payoff’, the cream blush is not long lasting for someone who has an oily face. I tried this on my sister Amanda and it looks pretty matte on her. This is the only downside I see in this product.

If I’m not mistaken, I think this product costs around Phpp383.75 but not less than Php350.00 (for those who has the same product, feel free to correct the price).

Tony Moly is available at SM Beauty Makati

Leave a Reply

