Make up

In my quest to losing weight: Random thoughts and new things to play with

Updates:

In my quest on losing weight, I’ve come to realize that exercising is not enough. Dedication is what matters and with that comes compromise too. I had mentioned before about not giving up on rice, but recently I have been training myself on replacing rice with wheat bread instead. It’s not that bad actually and surprisingly I feel just the same as when I’m eating rice. I feel full but not too heavy. Actually, I  was inspired by my friend Stacy (during one of our gaming sessions last week) who convinced me into replacing rice. When I saw her eating lunch with just bread, I told myself, if she can do it, why can’t I? And so I did, and I’m glad I did it.

In the end, it’s not only about losing weight but living a healthy lifestyle. If I were to decide on what food will be served on our table, I’d say salad and lots of fruits like Papaya (my fave). But if you live with a family with growing kids (thin siblings) and nephew, meat is a huge part of our daily diet.

-end-

On other things, I got myself new makeup (thanks mom). Looking forward on trying the L’Oreal true match powder later.

IMG_4354

Just one more day before the weekend, always something to look forward to.

P.S

I’ve been receiving quite a lot of entries on my first giveaway. Keep those entries coming and remember best answer wins 😉

4 thoughts on “In my quest to losing weight: Random thoughts and new things to play with

Leave a Reply

