Quick FX

Skin Care: New favorites from Quick FX

Sharing my new favorites from Quick FX.

Quick FX products are sold at Watson’s stores and has been around for quite some time already. The very first product I tried from the brand was the Eyelift cream. I would have used the eye cream faithfully, if not for the eternally annoying packaging (wasn’t able to take a picture but you can Google sample photos).

The first products I saw selling on shelves were the eyelift cream, tinted moisturizer and pimple eraser. Currently, they now have the no shine mattifier. What I loved about the no shine mattifier is the packaging, it comes with a ‘tube’ that  prevents spilling unlike of the eyelift cream (same packaging as the tinted moisturizer). Considering the price of Php89.00, I’m happy that it helps keep the oilies at bay at a longer period of time.

I think the no shine mattifier is Quick FX’s most ‘expensive’ product. The tinted moisturizer costs at Php49.00 only and if you buy 2 you get one for free. Which I sort of ‘hoarded’ yesterday.

I first bought one just to try it out last week, and after having tried it for a few days, I liked it a lot. Not the greatest product out there but it does it job quite well.

The texture resembles of a BB cream.

IMG_5229

Considering it is a tinted moisturizer, it is a little bit heavy for a moisturizer but much more light weight than a BB cream. Very blendable and lightly conceals blemishes. After applying, I put on my no shine mattifier on top which mattifies my face decently.

What I love about the no shine mattifier is that it works like a primer. I normally oil up within 4 hours, but with this product it helps keep the oilies almost half a day. It also makes my make up stay longer, most especially my blush on.

Like all primers, it claims to also lessen appearance of fine lines and lessen visibility of pores. I wouldn’t say that it lessened the appearance of my pores but, it helped smoothen it out a bit.

(p.s. I’m writing my experience based on how it reacts on my skin, however I am not assuming it would work just the same as we have different skin ‘conditions’ to begin with)

Other factors I liked about no shine mattifier product:

  • Unlike the ELF Face Primer (which I bought a couple of months ago), Quick FX does not make my face look dark.
  • Powdery finish

It’s great that there are ‘dupe’ products out there that doesn’t cost a lot of money. You can bet that Quick FX will be a staple in my skin care routine from now on.

Anyone tried any of Quick FX’s products? Share in the comments section below~

🙂

15 thoughts on “Skin Care: New favorites from Quick FX

  1. Just bought the mattifier awhile ago. actives such as salicylic+ tea tree was a good combo for my new zit. What i love about it was the texture! its like baby powder at the time you rub it in your face. Gonna buy another 2 or 3 packets 🙂

    1. Hello Roxanne, thanks for commenting.

      Yes, the texture is quite powdery which i like too. I’ve been using it for more than 1 month already and I haven’t broken out using this product. Love that it is affordable too.

  2. hi, just to ask do you know their official website of selling this product???cos is hardly found in my country.. & i use to buy this in a beauty fair

  3. Hi I’m only 16 and I’m going to college . meron po akong Maybelline bb stick na ginagamit ko as a sun screen and para hindi po mag oily kagad yung mukha ko chka para macover po yung mga imperfection sa face ko . I have oily t-zone po and pag gamit ko po yung Maybelline bb stick ok naman po sya but hindi po sya tumatagal ng 2hrs nag ooily na po yung face ko(but I can say naglessen naman po yung shiny and oily ng face ko pag gamit ko sya) OK naman po sya para sakin and I love maybelline specially the lip balm yun nga lang po gaya ng sabi ko student pa lng po ako and 289php yung Maybelline bb stick ang mahal po para sakin na wala pang work so naghahanap po ako ng ipangpapalit ko dito .
    Perfect po yung quick fix no shine kasi po oily face ako so tingin ko po makakatulong to saken and yung tinted moisturizer para naman po sa pag cover ng mga imperfection ng face ko and the good thing is mura sya compare sa Maybelline bb stick an 289pesos . eh ang tanong po ok po ba to sa gaya ko na may oily t-zone ?

  4. Hello, meron po ba kayong alam na pwedeng pagbilan nito kahit online? Lagi po kasi syang out of stock dito sa SM Baguio Watsons. 😦 Natry ko na sya at ang effective po nya. 🙂

  5. Hi! I found your article, well, a little bit too late than it should be. But I needed someone I could relate with about the Quick Fx products. I had been a fan of the Quick Fx tinted moisturizer and it had been part of my face care routine. I really have bad acne break outs most of the time and have this really bad post acne spots (discoloration). I’ve noticed that the Quick Fx tinted moisturizer is very light, has uv screen, and gradually lightens discoloration of my acne marks. It had been a staple and part of my kikay kit. Usually before I put on my make-up, I wear the tinted moisturizer first. However, I noticed that my skin becomes really so oily and so SHINY! I needed something to fix this dilemma. I never really used other Quick Fx products aside from their tinted moisturizer but maybe I should start using their mattifier noting from your blog. I just want to ask if you put on both the tinted moisturizer and mattifier on top of each other or you only wear one? Thanks so much for your product review…^_^

Leave a Reply

