CoverGirl

Lip Love: CoverGirl Lip Perfection in Tempt Seduction

 

I know I was supposed to buy my new discovery this weekend. But since I finished early for work today, I decided to go to Glorietta and buy my lipstick ahead of time (will be wearing it this weekend for a movie date). Also buy some groceries and get myself my Wintermelon Milk Tea fix.

The CoverGirl lip perfection was actually a discovery through my sister. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t have found my new shade of red. Well, let’s just say that I’m not so happy with my Revlon Super Lustrous – Cherries in the snow. As much as the color is eye catching, it dries out my lips even if I had applied lip balm. It looks horrible too after eating.

CoverGirl Lip Perfection 355 Tempt Seduction

IMG_5442

IMG_5444

IMG_5446

IMG_5447

IMG_5451

What Impressed me was how it lasted on my lips with drinking and eating without budging or bleeding too much. I’m not sure about kissing though, but this lippie stayed all day keeping my lips moisturized. At the end of the day, it leaves a stain color of red.

Price: Php395.00 both in SM Beauty Makati and Landmark

Off topic:

Since we’re on the topic of discoveries, I absolutely love Azta Urban Salon (Robinson’s Pioneer branch). I used to go to Piandre for haircut and hair color. However, I wanted to try a new salon and I’m glad I did. I’m so happy with my new haircut and new stylist Joei (I highly recommend him). Looking forward for my hair color session with him soon.

Here’s my before and after photo.

Collage 2013-04-20 19_25_34 

Well, that wraps up my post for the day. Hopefully I get to write more often. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

