Etude

Eye Brow Loving: Etude’s Drawing Eye Brow

If I were asked what my top 3 makeup must have are, it would be; 1. Eyebrow pencil 2. Black eyeliner and 3. Face powder. Okay, I have to squeeze in one last item (so that would be my top 4 list) -a lip balm or pink lipstick.

With my top list being the eyebrow pencil, here’s my short review of the Etude Drawing Eye Brow pencil. I’m almost hitting ‘pan’ with my Nichido mineral eyebrow pencil, so I decided to buy a new one before I run out.

IMG_5468

IMG_5469

Etude – Drawing Eye Brow P158.00

The actual pencil is not that much really, and if you use an eye brow pencil daily in your makeup routine, this wouldn’t last that long.

What I like about the product is, no need to sharpen the pencil. It also comes with a brush which can be found at the other end. The drawing pencil comes in two colors only – black and ‘blond’. I bought the ‘lightest shade (supposedly to be the lightest), unfortunately I find it a bit dark.

IMG_5764

IMG_5769

Swatch

On hand – You have to use the pencil and build the color up depending on your preferred result. It looks much lighter when swatched on hand though.

IMG_5768

Actual swatch – up close (see photo below)

DSC_0726-1

For the price, there’s nothing to complain about really. After all, it does what it’s supposed to. What I like about this product is, even when I oil up it doesn’t smudge on me. The finish is more on the matte side and I no longer have the need to top it with a brown eye shadow to set it. Compared with my Nichido, I find myself blotting my eye brow at the end of the day to take out some oiliness. So I guess it give’s the Etude additional point in that aspect.

And my FOTD from yesterday’s brunch at (again) Army Navy.

DSC_0727

Foundation – L’Oreal lucent magique foundation powder

Eye Brow- Etude drawing eye brow

Eyes – Nichido mineral eye liner pencil (black)

As for my lipstick which doesn’t show in the photo anymore – Revlon pink in the afternoon topped with Revlon Super lustrous in pink pop

And that caps off my brief thoughts about Etude’s Drawing Eye Brow pencil. I constantly keep saying ‘thoughts’ instead of a review because, I feel like writing a review needs to be more comprehensive. After all, I don’t label myself as a beauty blogger. Well, that’s just me I guess. 😄

Weekend is almost over, well back to work again~

Anyone has tried Etude Drawing Eye Brow? Love it? or Hate it? Or if you have any reco’s would love to read about them.

🙂

Leave a Reply

