Fitness

Fitness Zen – My Workout routine

Before I further get into details about my journey in my fitness zen, please do note that I’m not a professional and what works for me may not work the same for those who want to try my workout routine. 

Just a few days from now, June is slowly closing it’s doors and it will be officially my second month of working out from my experimental routine. I’ve been reading up a lot of online articles for tips last week, and admittedly it was quite overwhelming as I was not sure on which I should try first.

What I wanted [and think] I should consider first is, whether if I should work out before or after meals.  Some say that it doesn’t matter what time of the day you exercise, other’s would say it’s best to exercise before having meals. I decided to try ‘exercising before having breakfast’ and with one week of trying it, I felt [and looked] fat despite the constant exercise. What’s wrong with me? 

At first I thought it was the hormones, but after switching back to my original routine everything went back to normal. I’m sticking with my workout plan this time for good, my body is weird like that I guess, but if anything I’m happy that  my hip size just went down from 44 to 37! WOOT! 

My workout consists of:

1. 50 jump rope

2. 2 kinds of leg and tummy exercise

3. lifting weights to tone arms (3 lbs)

4. 50 jumping jacks

5. 4 minute work out ( 10 reps squats, 10 reps lunges left and right, 10 jumping jacks and 10 push ups)

I do all these for one hour, but if I’m pressed for time I only do 50 jump rope and the 4 minute workout. Well, 4 minute workout is better than no workout at all.

Happy Monday everyone! and I hope for good vibes through the week 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fitness Zen – My Workout routine

Leave a Reply

