Family

Sundays with my family

 

Every time my siblings and I eat at Pancake House, it makes us feel nostalgic about our childhood memories. We grew up eating at the old Pancake House Greenbelt (where it was adjacent to Max Restaurant behind the Greenbelt Chapel). Ahh, those were the good old days!

This post is not about a food review, but me simply feeling blessed and thankful to be able to sit down with my family every Sunday and enjoy a good meal, whether it be somewhere special or as simple as Mcdonald’s or Jollibee.

After attending worship, my sister suggested to eat at Pancake House as it has been a while since we ate here. Let me share with you photos of what we had for lunch. There’s no need to get into detail about each item we had, as Pancake House is well loved and reviewed already.

Mom’s Taco’s

Tacos
Tacos

Last night, I was looking at healthy sandwiches at Pinterest so I decided to order a sandwich as my meal. It’s not the healthiest option because of the mayonnaise but I shared half with my brother for less “guilt”.

Tuna Sandwich
Tuna Sandwich

My sister ordered the house special set

House set something
House set something

I wasn’t able to take a picture of my brother’s Hamburger set anymore. Never bother a hungry kid devouring his food. Lol! My mom usually never bothers with dessert, but when I got back from our table, I saw a waiter serving us a banana split.

Banana Split that could have tasted better
Banana Split that could have tasted better

Banana split for four! I wasn’t too happy with it, but I still enjoyed sharing spoonfuls and fighting on who gets the piece of cherry. Our bill cost us around P1000+ which makes us eligible to join the Driving Mini Crazy contest raffle. Just make sure to order one coca cola in can in order to qualify (minimum order worth P500). Contest runs until Sept 5 only.

IMG_0651
Our lucky charm *cross fingers*
Driving Mini Crazy
Driving Mini Crazy

Of course, a photo op is a must with my family every time we eat out.

With my siblings
With my siblings
With my mom
With my mom

After lunch, we walked to Glorietta 4 to watch Rest in peace. The movie was just so so, I should have suggested watching The Interns instead.

Rest in peace P200
Rest in peace P200

It was truly a fun and relaxing Sunday for me.  Now back to work week! Wapish!

Thanks for reading!

Till my next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

