NaBloPoMo 2013

NaBloPoMo Challenge Day 3

 

Truth be told, during my free time from work earlier I’ve been thinking about what should I post for Inside A Cat’s Mind’s NaBloPoMo challenge. I’ve been telling myself time and again that I should be posting more often as I should, and if you may have noticed in a month I have only around 3 to 5 maximum posts. I’m actually looking forward for my free time this week as I plan on [at least] making a list of topics I would like to talk about. I also took the challenge in my food and travel blog over at Adventures Of A Lady Explorer, which I already am on day 3.

Since there are no mandatory rules for the challenge [and because I’m pressed for time today], let me share with you some photos during my mini vacation last week with my family. We left Makati last October 31 around past 7pm and headed straight to the resort.  As soon as we arrived, our cousin picked up his siblings so we can all go night swimming.

City of Springs - the resort where my siblings and I grew up spending our summer vacation and some reunions
City of Springs – the resort where my siblings and I grew up spending our summer vacation and some reunions

The next day was the 1st of November, we woke up early to prepare for our check out at 12 noon and had lunch at our cousin’s home at PHILAB Laguna. Right after, we paid a visit to offer prayers for our departed Uncles, Lolo, Lola, one of my mom’s best friend and baby Adelle. Going to Uncle Hector’s tomb was quite a hiking trip, and it was the only part of the day that I was able to take pictures of. Below are some photos of my family at my Uncle’s “resting place”.

Lastly our food ‘adventure’ at North Park last weekend.

Dinner at North Park, Glorietta 5
Dinner at North Park, Glorietta 5

Like I said there are no set rules for this challenge, still I will do my best to come up with far more interesting posts in the coming days. Thanks for reading! Anyone else joining the NaBloPoMo (National Blog Post of the Month) challenge?

Till my next post!

 

🙂

 

Leave a Reply

