Noel Bazaar 2013

Satur-dates; A Wonderful Pink Themed Day Vol 1 no. 1

 

Since my blog mostly turns out as journal of how my day went, I thought of using Satur-dates as a short tag for my Saturday rendezvous with either my family or M. Consider this post as Vol 1 no. 1

December is finally here! Which means, hellish traffic, annoying taxi drivers and hiked up prices of whatnot. However, aside from sounding like Scrooge there are still a few things to love about the final month of the year. One of which is? What else but Shopping of course! And mostly receiving and giving gifts from your love ones.

Yesterday was supposed to be a RnR day with my date, but his mom requested to accompany her to look for giveaways. We first went to Walter Mart and she checked out different stores that would offer giveaways. We weren’t able to find items, so she opted to check out the Noel Bazaar at the World Trade Center.

A pink, cupcake themed Noel Bazaar
A pink, cupcake themed Noel Bazaar

It was my first time to visit this annual expo, they were mostly selling apparel, toys, gadgets, kitchen ware and a whole lot more. And my favorite finds would be affordable Christmas decorations, almost factory price items of comforters [etc] and this Cherry Blossom tree. See photo below.

Would love to have this pretty tree
Would love to have this pretty tree

We were all tired from checking out all the booths, but we were happy that we didn’t leave empty-handed. While I was at the lady’s room they secretly bought things that I liked, and handed me two cat themed gifts. It was truly unexpected, and I was just left speechless and thankful. Thanks so much tita and M!

L: Black cat bag from M and Tita, R: A Hellokitty comforter from Tita
L: Black cat bag from M and Tita, R: A Hellokitty comforter from Tita

The day wasn’t over yet. With much disappointment with Frozen being fully booked at Glorietta and Greenbelt, we just decided to check out a few stores instead. We went to Bow&Wow because I needed to know how much their litter tray costs. I found a nice looking tray, but before I give in I’ll have to check Pet Express first. I made sure to buy something for my little kitty before leaving the store.

Plain blue collar for Php225.00
Plain blue collar for Php225.00

And as I arrived home, I was surprised to see another box full of CarbTrim sent to me. Thank you CarbTrim! It’s one of my most favorite products for 2013.

Apple CarbTrim boxes! Thank you Jandric
Apple CarbTrim boxes! Thank you Jandric

That wraps up my day yesterday! Despite the change of plans, I still enjoyed spending the day with them. Speaking of a cat themed post, I can’t wait to share with you on the event I attended to last Friday. Meow~

😉

 

4 thoughts on “Satur-dates; A Wonderful Pink Themed Day Vol 1 no. 1

Leave a Reply

