Hello Kitty Meet and Greet 2013

Satur-dates: Hello Kitty Meet and Greet at SM Megamall Vol 1 no. 3 (with video)

It may be the Christmas rush for the  remaining weeks, but this month is one of those most awaited months of the year because of the much awaited movie of the year – The Hobbit! It has been a long wait and unfortunately, we all need to wait again for the final movie [no spoilers here].

Anyhow

Being frequent visitors at Megamall for the past weekends, I noticed that SM Megamall holds a Meet and Greet with Hello Kitty event but I never got a chance to register [If you must know, I am a die-hard Hello Kitty fan and collector]. Yesterday was my lucky day, as M secretly registered me for the Meet and Greet. Oh what joy! I got to take a photo-op with Hello Kitty who flew all the way from London,  I was also able to take photos of different Hello Kitty merchandises and some photo-op souvenirs with the huge Hello Kitty family [or friends] on display.

Remaining schedule for HK Meet and Greet for December 2013
Remaining schedule for HK Meet and Greet for December 2013

I won’t be posting all of the photos here, but in case you are interested or if you are a fellow Hello Kitty fan. Do visit my Facebook page as I will be posting all of the photos in my page.

The Meet and Greet is free, all you need to do is to make sure to register early and they will give you a ticket to have a chance to have your photo taken with Hello Kitty [a maximum of three photos per person only]. But you are very much free to take photos of the almost life-sized Hello Kitty stuff toys on display.

Posing with Hello Kitty DJ
Posing with Hello Kitty DJ
Just some of the Hello Kitty merchandise for sale
Just some of the Hello Kitty merchandise for sale

Before Hello Kitty arrives, the host shares a few trivia about Hello Kitty and if you must know what are they here’s a list below:

1.) Hello Kitty lives in London England 
2.) Hello Kitty’s favorite food is Apple pie
3.) Hello Kitty’s birthday is November 1. #OMG!
4.) Hello Kitty has a twin sister named Mimmy
5.) Hello Kitty’s favorite color is red
6.) Hello Kitty’s favorite subject is English, Music and Math
7.) Hello Kitty’s blood type is A

The dance presentation takes at least 3 minutes or less. Kids and kids at heart [ahem], surely was amused by that dance number. Many thanks to M for being patient and taking a video for me.

Lastly, my most awaited photo-op with the one and only.

Meow~
Notice Hello Kitty makes the heart hand sign ❤ Meow~

The next Hello Kitty Meet and Greet will be on the 20-22 and the 27th of this month. I hope that the merchandises will still be there too, as I’m eyeing on the Hello Kitty pink mug #Want

Thanks for reading! Thoughts? comments? Do share them on the comment section below~

🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Satur-dates: Hello Kitty Meet and Greet at SM Megamall Vol 1 no. 3 (with video)

  1. Wooooww!!! <– My reaction to every photo haha! Checked the photos in you Facebook page too, and I just can't help but be jealous! 😀 Hope I can squeeze in some time to get to the meet and greet too! 😀

Leave a Reply

