Personal

Inside A Cat’s Mind: What Keeps This Kitty Busy

Hello meows! It’s been a while since I posted on happenings of Inside A Cat’s Mind. Well, my Adventures of A Lady Explorer blog is currently much more active, as I’ve been able to travel frequently since January and presently. Can’t help but be thankful for the opportunities of discovering new places to see, and experiencing new adventures.

My first destination was in Marinduque, where I was able to travel twice this year. Then we were able to go to General Santos, Batanes and Lucban Quezon in Pahiyas. You can read my adventures about my travel trips in my other blog.

Along the shore line
Along the shore line

And recently, I was able to travel with friends which was a first for this year. We went to Kawit Cavite at the Water Camp Resort. It was an overnight trip spent well with friends and my significant other. We had so much fun that we decided to plan another budget travel soon.

Friends just having fun <3
Friends just having fun ❤

Aside from discovering new places, my significant other and I visited Robinson’s Ermita a few weeks ago. It has been 9 years since we’ve travelled (and dated) in that area. While looking for a place to eat, we saw a restaurant called Yasuo. A fast food Japanese restaurant. Nothing special but the place offers decent affordable Japanese meals.

The Nitz restaurant used to be called Pink Star, a restaurant which is located near in PWU-Taft where they serve good home cooked meals.

Reminiscing our college days
Reminiscing our college days

I’ve been also been blessed by having frequent facials at Vietura Aesthetic Lifestyle, Sofitel Manila. It’s the perfect way to de-stress after a long week of hard work.

Try Vietura's facial services
Try Vietura’s facial services

I’ve been juggling in between two jobs, the family business and the life of an editorial assistant. Must be productive and save up for the future. Incidentally, sharing with you our new issue for Cocoon Magazine. Now available at your nearest newsstands.

Cocoon Magazine vol 7 no. 1
Cocoon Magazine vol 7 no. 1

 

Till my next post!

🙂

Leave a Reply

