Travelling Hello Kitty

Meet the new Travelling Hello Kitty: Weekend Adventure

My Hello Kitty collection seems to be growing as months pass by. However, the thing about being a collector? Well, more often than not, they are safely placed in our display shelves, collecting dust once in a while. While I love looking at my prized collection grow, I thought why not do something creative with it. Inspired by the Travelling Gnome, which was my significant other’s discovery. I decided to do the same concept, instead it would be – The Travelling Hello Kitty.

Credits to my partner for sharing this idea with me. Which he [too] made something similar, with the toy he is most fixated about [we definitely share the same passion with toys] – Gundam.

Moving forward, last Saturday was Travelling Hello Kitty’s first adventure to the North along with her date Travelling Gundam. They both share a sweet tooth, and found this cookie being sold in one of the stores at Greenhills.

Travelling Hello Kitty and Travelling Gundam, drooling over the Chips Ahoy Brownie filled cookies
Travelling Hello Kitty and Travelling Gundam, drooling over the Chips Ahoy Brownie filled cookies

We weren’t able to find a Mr. Setter spray for Gundam, so we decided to head straight to SM North Edsa to pick up something and just spend the rest of the day; shopping and window shopping.

The thing about my first Hello Kitty toy version 1.0, I find it a bit hard to take pictures because it is so small.

Off on a date
Off on a date

So while we were at Toy Kingdom, to my surprise Martin randomly bought me a decent sized Hello Kitty perfect for toy photography and travelling.

Meow~
Thank you. Meow~
IMG_1958 copy
Travelling Hello Kitty version 2.0

To cap off our night, Martin treated me to a bowl of Halo Halo at Hap Chan while watching Gundam – War In A Pocket.

Dating HK and Gundam Age-1 Normal.
Dating HK and Gundam Age-1 Normal.

Thank you for a wonderful Saturday.

Sunday was spent with my family; attended worship at Bread of Life, lunch and then movie.

IMG_1942 copy
Breakfast is never complete without drinking CarbTrim to block the carbs.
Lunch with Hello Kitty at Wendy's.
Lunch with Hello Kitty at Wendy’s.

That wraps up Hello Kitty’s first adventure last weekend.

 

🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Meet the new Travelling Hello Kitty: Weekend Adventure

Leave a Reply

