Hello Kitty Chogokin

A Hello Kitty Collector’s Dream: Hello Kitty 40th Special Edition x Hello Kitty Chogokin – OWNED!

I cannot stress enough how much of a Hello Kitty fanatic I am! I suppose my posts, are enough evidence to prove it right? And what Hello Kitty fanatic would I be, if I didn’t get to own THE 40th Anniversary Special Edition Hello Kitty Chogokin; made none other by the people behind BANDAI.

This discovery would have not been possible, if not for the Toycon event last June 20-22, 2014. It was during our Egress that I spotted the Chogokin from GreatToys’ booth. From then on, it was a beginning of wishing I would get to own one. From wishing, my hopes came unexpectedly true last Saturday. And I cannot stress enough [too] how ecstatic I was upon receiving this gift. I was in the brink of Jumping up and down from the store, when my significant other randomly said “advanced Happy Birthdaaaayy!” and I’m like, “whoaaaaaaaaa?”

Anyhow, thank you so much my significant other. This gift is THE pinnacle of all gifts you’ve given me over the past months.

Moving on, let me share with you my unboxing and first impressions with my Hello Kitty Chogokin. Photo below is what you can expect from the box art, with glimpses of Hello Kitty in different transformations.

I was definitely feeling giddy with excitement, as I was pulling out all the contents inside the box. Smell that Hello Kitty awesomenesss~ [sorry spazz moment].

All of the mini parts are made of plastic.

The first thing I played with is the HK Chogokin which is made out of  die-cast metal. Her head down to her foot is made of metal, the head being the heaviest part of the body. Basically, the photo below is the normal-mode of Hello Kitty, and as you can see the pilot is also Hello Kitty herself. SQUUUEEEEE!

THE Hello Kitty Chogokin right in front my very own eyes.
THE Hello Kitty Chogokin right in front my very own eyes.

One feature to note is that, the eyes has three different modes which you can transform by pressing the Hello Kitty button inside the cock pit.

Push the small button behind her ear to open the cock pit
Push the small button behind her ear to open the cock pit
Press the Hello Kitty Button to change to different eye transformations.
Press the Hello Kitty Button to change to different eye transformations.

The ribbon works two ways, it can be attached at the back and secondly, you can also attach it to her feet for her dive-on mode which I haven’t tried yet.

Another power feature of Hello Kitty is her rocket-punch special effect. As you can see in the photo below, you can press the button to release her rocket-punch.

Unlock her rocket punch!
Rocket punch-uuuu!

Her whole body doesn’t feel cheap, and her legs and arms can be moved but unfortunately cannot be bent sideways. While there are a few different ways to display your Hello Kitty, if you prefer to see the pilot beside the Chogokin, you can! See photo below.

Together Forever!
Together Forever!

Overall, I have no complaints with my Chogokin, in fact it is in pristine condition. I am definitely one lucky special edition Hello Kitty Chogokin owner. I wonder though, if toy stores will restock as I heard they only have one limited edition HK Chogokin in other toy stores.

In my real world of being OC with my collections, as much as how ecstatic I am to have finally owned one. This Kitty is going back inside the box, that is until I find [or buy] a acrylic display case for her. For now, she has to stay beside with my other HK collection.

In the mean time, to my significant other, arigatou gozaimasuu ❤

Thank you!
Thank you!

Here’s the Hello Kitty Chogokin promotion video, just in case you want to know more about it.

🙂

2 thoughts on “A Hello Kitty Collector’s Dream: Hello Kitty 40th Special Edition x Hello Kitty Chogokin – OWNED!

  1. This is almost like a Hello Kitty/Transformers fusion toy. It’s about time they made one with moving parts. (but I don’t know much of hello kitty toys, there could’ve already been this type of hk toy for a while now)

Leave a Reply

