Personal

Personal: What I learned about Love

I thought I knew what LOVE is, but apparently? For seven years, I was simply clueless what love truly meant. M and I met back in 2005 during our college days. We had the same circle of friends, but we weren’t officially introduced until after “the magic trick”.

Fast forward to being a couple, it was our very first serious relationship. We were like Allie and Noah, we fought a lot but we knew how much we loved each other. Looking back, I realized how very immature we were. We lasted for 7 years, and with all the pent-up tension, finally decided to call it quits. Maybe the seven-year myth was true? Not really. Anyway, I’ll try to keep this post short, and try not to sound like a know-it-all when it comes to love. Because really, I’m no professional.

All I can say is…

With all that had happened, breaking up, reconnecting, breaking up again and getting back together. I must say, and do believe that Love is better the second time around. However, Love is not enough. It takes a lot of maturity [and understanding], for love to last. In our case? What we needed most was communication and a LOT of humble pie. When no one tries to humble down, that’s where trouble starts. Feelings when kept for a long time is like a volcano waiting to explode. Imagine Shishio [from Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends] in his final battle with Kenshin, Saito, Owoshi and Sano. Okay, maybe that’s exaggerating it too much but you get the point. He-he!

I do not regret the heartache I’ve been through, because if it means learning from it? Then it’s all worth the pain. Love is better the second time around indeed~

20140927_120556

 

*sorry for the cheesy post 😀

Leave a Reply

