Funko Pop

Funko Pop + Hello Kitty

For some of the toy collectors, the brand Funko Pop is pretty well-known when it comes to stylized vinyl collectibles. It has licenses such as; Marvel, Disney and a whole lot more.

Although here in Manila, I have noticed retailers [or distributors], rarely have the Sanrio Funko Pop. If they do, the most common [yet limited] Sanrio characters they sell are Choco cat, and My Melody.

Having attended many toy conventions, it was only recently that I found booth selling a Hello Kitty Funko Pop for Php1,000. But to make the long story short, I wasn’t able to buy it that time. It was an intended lost opportunity for a Hello Kitty collector like me.

That is until…

When M arrived yesterday from his trip to Hong Kong. He surprised me with a bag goodies. He knows how much I wanted a new brown bag, which he did buy, but when he handed me THE Hello Kitty Funko Pop? My eyes grew, bigger than a full moon, my smile, bigger than Joker’s.

Hello Kitty Funko Pop (four mini hello kitty figurines not included)
Hello Kitty Funko Pop (four mini hello kitty figurines not included)

Unboxing

Another addition to my Hello Kitty collection
Another addition to my Hello Kitty collection

Thank you love. You’re the best! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

