L'Oreal

Review: L’oreal Infallible Stay Fresh Foundation

As a mom, I rarely spend for makeup unless necessary. Which means, I just need to restock because I hit pan. Other times, my boss shares her goodies with us and surprisingly, I discovered two products that I now include in my makeup list.

It’s not a unfamiliar brand really, but something I haven’t been buying from for a long time. Maybelline Clearsmooth foundation powder – It glides perfectly well on my skin even if it is still slightly wet from the liquid foundation. More importantly, it doesn’t make my face look patchy.  I now use it everyday for work or when we do the groceries. I save my Revlon Photo Ready for special occasions.

The second product that I absolutely L-O-V-E, which my boss shared with me is the L’oreal Infallible Stay Fresh Foundation. I have four foundation products currently, Max Factor Illusion foundation and Max Factor Miracle and Match Foundation (blur and nourish), Revlon’s AGE Defying + Firming and lastly L’oreal Mat Magique. What makes the Infallible standout among them are the ff:

p_20170202_151551

  • Application is easy because of the hydrating formula.
  • It doesn’t feel sticky
  • I’ve been wearing it for 8 hours now and I don’t have patchy areas.
  • Minimal transfer. Basically, I don’t feel dry or sticky at the end of the day. (LOVE! LOVE! LOVEEEEE!)

I still oil up of course, but I love how it stays on my skin without the sticky feeling. The only downside about it is that, the shade I received was a tad dark on me (Sable Sand).

p_20170202_151713
Pump bottle is always appreciated by makeup consumers. 

After 3 hours, I blotted my face with tissue to remove oil build up on my T-zone.

The coverage is not that great, but quite buildable. Personally, I’m happy with one layer.

p_20170202_152635_1_1

If you are looking for an affordable liquid foundation, I highly recommend it! Especially for mom’s on the go.

 

Till my next post!

Leave a Reply

